Sitting on the Couch?

Posted on April 17, 2011

0


Here is a quick workout you can do if you are justing hanging out on the couch. (Well, yes you will have to move a little!)

I did this today because its way too hot outside (summer temps already, yuck!) so I was staying inside.  Yes, it stinks when, you know, when you don’t feel like doing anything, but then you’ll get the blood flowing and you’ll feel better.

I did 3 sets of each of these, and I feel better now…just shaking involuntarily. Don’t know if that’s good or bad.  Kidding, that’s good! It means your muscles reached the fatigue point and will build up a bit when recuperating.

By the way, you can find all these items at a Sports Authority type store for under $30.

1st Round (3 times through)

12 Pushups with the perfect pushup maker

15 situps with weight ball

20 weighted ball throws (laying down-throwing straight up in the air)

2nd Round (3 times through)

50 bands with the double arm pull

100 jumps ropes–straight through-no stops

weighted ball triceps (above head and behind neck)

3rd Round (3 times through)

15 lb shoulder raises (double arm from waist, up to eye level and back down)

15 lb curls

15 lb Tricep (behind neck and above head and back)

Whew. I am tired just writing the workout.  Try 3 sets of each while you are watching TV.  Burn a little, why not?  If you guys need help with equipment or sets, let me know.  Every little bit helps!  Send me you exercises too!  I am always into new ones.

