All Stars… not Rock Stars!

Posted on March 24, 2010

1


I know it has been a while since I last posted… I just needed a little time to let the mind clear and regenerate—yes, my mind regenerates like a chameleon’s tail. (Bet you didn’t know that?!)

Now that the age-group season is over, it’s time to start thinking about spring and summer meets and the first one on my agenda is the Florida Swimming All-Stars (North of West Palm) versus the Florida Gold Coast  (basically West Palm and below). 

That meet is April 9 -11 (meeting and practice on the 9th) and is always a very fast meet with bragging rights on the line. The Florida Association  has won for many years in a row and vows to continue their dominance. We shall see!

As the Florida Swimming Boys 11-12 age group coach for this meet, I will have up close and personal coverage and entries on SwimmerJoe.com and Twitter (@swimmerjoe) going forward for the All-Star meet…stay tuned!

These boys are pretty fast! Get ready…because my All Stars just might turn out to be Rock Stars after all!

